History of Lone Pine & Area

Pin it

Chambers of Commerce

Lone Pine Chamber of Commerce: http://www.lonepinechamber.org/

Bishop Chamber of Commerce: http://www.bishopvisitor.com/

Bridgeport Chamber of Commerce:http://www.bridgeportcalifornia.com

Independence Chamber of Commerce: http://www.independence-ca.com

Death Valley Chamber of Commerce:http://deathvalleychamber.org/

Alabama Hills: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alabama_Hills

Lee Vining Chamber of Commerce:http://www.leevining.com

Northern Mono Chamber of Commerce:http://www.northernmonochamber.com

Ridgecrest Chamber of Commerce: http://www.ridgecrestchamber.com

 

Rooms

Lone Pine

Best Western Frontier: http://www.bestwestern.com/

Boulder Creek RV: http://www.bouldercreekrvresort.com/

Comfort Inn: http://www.comfortinn.com/

De La Cour Ranch: http://www.delacour-ranch.com/

Dow Villa Motel: http://www.dowvillamotel.com.

Mt. Whitney Motel:http://www.ca-biz.com/mtwhitneymotel

Portal Motel: Phone: 876-5930

Sierra View Mobilehome & RV: http://www.lonepinerv.com/

Trails Motel: http://www.motelguide.com/

Trails Inn: Phone: (760) 876-5555 or 1-800-862-7020

Mt. Williamson Motel: http://www.mtwilliamsonmotel.com/

Furnace Creek Inn & Ranch Resort: http://www.furnacecreekresort.com/

 

Independence (15 Miles North of Lone Pine off Hwy 395)

Independence Courthouse Motel: http://www.courthousemotel.oov.biz/

Mt. Williamson Hotel: http://www.mtwilliamsonmotel.com/

Ray's Den Motel: (760) 878-2122


Olancha 23 Miles South of Lone Pine off Hwy. 395)

Ranch Motel: (760) 764-2387

Rustic Motel: (760) 764-2209


Ridgecrest (76 Miles East of Lone Pine off Hwy. 395)

Carriage Inn: http://www.carriageinn.biz/contact/

 

Death Valley 9 103 Miles East of Lone Pine off Hwy. 190)

Furnace Creek Inn & Ranch Resort: http://www.furnacecreekresort.com/

 

Camping

Diaz Lake: http://www.inyocountycamping.com/diaz_lake_campground.html


Museums

Eastern California Museum: www.countyofinyo.org/

Southern Inyo Museum: www.newcosoheritagesocietyinc.org

Manzanar National Historic Site: www.nps.gov/manz

 
Other Links

Eastern Sierra interagency Visitor Center: http://www.fs.fed.us/r5/inyo

Town of Mammoth Lakes Tourism and Recreation Dept.:http://www.VisitMammoth.com

White Mountain Ranger Station:http://www.fs.fed.us/r5/inyo

Alabama Hills: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alabama_Hills

Eureka Dunes: http://www.nps.gov/deva/planyourvisit/eureka-dunes.htm
Eureka Dunes

History of Lone Pine: http://www.thesierraweb.com/lonepine/history.cfm

Directions

Contact Info

The Museum of Western Film History
701 S. Main Street
Lone Pine, CA 93545
760-876-9909